Semarang, 8 September 2018 – one of the most anticipated sports events is successfully held in Universitas Diponegoro Stadium last Saturday. International Students Futsal Competition is attended by 10 prestigious universities in Indonesia, which are Universitas Padjajaran, IAIN Surakarta, Universitas Gajah Mada, UIN Walisongo, Universitas Negeri Yogyakarta, Universitas Wahid Hasyim, Universitas Katholik Soegijapranata, Universitas Sultan Agung Semarang, Universitas Negeri Semarang, and Universitas Diponegoro.

Dr. Ita Widowati as the Head of the International Office of Universitas Diponegoro opened the event by giving a speech and followed by another speech from Dr. Agus Setyawan as a Vice Director of Student Affairs of Universitas Diponegoro. Furthermore, the event officially started by Kick Off Ceremonial accompanied by Dr. Ita Widowati, Dr. Agus Setyawan and Mr. Kartika Widya Utama as the Vice Head of the International Office of Universitas Diponegoro.

In her opening speech, she wished the event could strengthen the relations not only between universities but also fellow international students to get along in a competitive yet supportive event like the International Students Futsal Competition 2018.

After a long and tense competition, Universitas Negeri Yogyakarta finally confirms the 1st place by defeating Universitas Padjajaran with 1 – 0 score. And IAIN Surakarta secured the 3rd place by defeating UIN Walisongo after the competitive penalty kick.

Even though, UIN Walisongo can’t secure the third place however they fair spirit in the field is awarded by Fair Play. Followed by Universitas Negeri Yogyakarta who also won as the Top Scorer. On the other hand, Hikaru Suzuki from Universitas Padjajaran won as the Best Player of The International Students Futsal 2018.

Once again Universitas Diponegoro would like to congratulate all winners, and to everyone who’s missed the competition could check this review video below.


Please follow and like us: